SEC.4. (1) (b) (viii) A statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies, consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees are other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public.

• In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 of the Textiles Committee Act, 1963 (41 of 1963) read with Rule 3 of the Textiles Committee Rules, 1965, the Central Government hereby appoints the following persons to the Textiles Committee with immediate effect:

Sr. No.	Composition of Textiles Committee	Rule	Name & Designation of the person appointed
1.	Chairman	Rule 3 (1)(a)	Shri Ravi Capoor, Secretary, Ministry of Textiles
2.	Vice Chairman	Rule 3 (1)(b)	Smt. Roop Rashi Textiles Commissioner, Mumbai
3.	Joint Secretary to the Government of India, In- charge of Textiles Committee	Rule 3 (1)(c)	Shri Nihar Ranjan Dash
4.	Director / Deputy Secretary, Internal Finance, Ministry of Textiles, ex-officio.	Rule 3 (1)(d)	Shri Dipankar Dutta
5.	Secretary, Textiles Committee, ex- officio	Rule 3 (1)(e)	Shri Ajit B. Chavan, Secretary, Textiles Committee, Mumbai
6.	Chairman, Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (formerly Indian Cotton Mills Federation)	Rule 3 (1)(f)	Shri T. Rajkumar
7.	Chairman, Powerloom Development and Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (2)	Shri Sunil Satgonda Patil
8.	Chairman, The Southern India Mills Association	Rule 3 (1)(h)	Shri Ashwin Chandran
9.	Chairman, Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1)(i)	Dr. K. V. Srinivasan
10.	Chairman, Synthetic and Rayon Textile Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1)(j)	Shri Ronak Rughani
11.	President, Textile Machinery Manufacturers Association	Rule 3 (1)(k)	Shri Vallabh Thumar
12.	Secretary General, Confederation of Indian Industry	Rule 3 (1)(l)	Shri Chandrajit Banerjee
13.	Chairman, Apparel Export Promotion Council	Rule 3(1)(m)	Dr. A. Sakthivel
14.	Chairman, Wool & Woollens Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1)(n)	Shri Ranjeesh Ghai
15.	President, Federation of Indian Art Silk Weaving Industry	Rule 3 (1)(o)	Shri Bharat Gandhi

The term of the office of every member of the Textiles committee, other than ex-officio members, shall be for two years with effect from the date of issue of this Resolution subject to the provisions of Rule 8 of the Textiles Committee Rules 1965. The member of the persons appointed under Rule 3 (1) (f), 3 (1) (h) to 3 (1) (o) by virtue of their posts as Chairman, President etc. of the industry Bodies / Associations shall be terminated when he or she ceases to hold that office and the vacancy so caused shall be deemed to have been filed up by his her successor to that office.