MINISTRY OF TEXTILES

New Delhi, the 22nd March 2017

RESOLUTION

No. 46013/29/2015-Estt.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 of the Textiles Committee Act, 1963 (41 of 1963) read with Rule 3 of the Textiles Committee Rules, 1965, the Central Government hereby appoints the following persons to the Textiles Committee with immediate effect:

Sl. No.	Composition of Textiles Committee	Rule	Name & Designation of the person appointed
1.	Chairman	3(1)(a)	Shri Gautam Singhania, Managing Director and Chairman, Raymond Limited, Mumbai
2.	Vice Chairman	3(1)(b)	Dr. Kavita Gupta, Textile Commissioner, Mumbai
3.	Joint Secretary to the Government of India, Incharge of Textiles Committee	3(1)(c)	Shri A. Madhukumar Reddy
4.	Director/Deputy Secretary, Internal Finance, Ministry of Textiles, ex-officio	3(1)(d)	Shri R.V.S. Mani
5.	Secretary, Textiles Committee, ex-officio	3(1)(e)	Shri Ajit B. Chavan, Secretary, Textiles Committee, Mumbai
6.	Chairman, Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (formerly Indian Cotton Mills Federation)	3(1)(f)	Shri Naishadh Parikh
7.	Chairman, The Southern India Mills Association	3(1)(h)	Shri M. Senthil Kumar
8.	Chairman, Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council	3(1)(i)	Shri Ujwal R. Lahoti
9.	Chairman, Synthetic and Rayon Textile Export Promotion Council	3(1)(j)	Shri Anil Rajvanshi
10.	President, Textile Machinery Manufacturers Association	3(1)(k)	Shri R. Rajendran
11.	Secretary General, Confederation of Indian Industry	3(1)(1)	Shri Chandrajit Banerjee
12.	Chairman, Apparel Export Promotion Council	3(1)(m)	Shri Ashok G. Rajani
13.	Chairman, Wool & Woolens Export Promotion Council	3(1)(n)	Shri Sushil Kaura
14.	President, Federation of Indian Art Silk Weaving Industry	3(1)(o)	Shri Bharat T. Gandhi
15.	Director, Ahmedabad Textile Industry's Research Association (ATIRA)	3(1)(q)	Shri C. R. Prayag
16.	Chairman, PDEXCIL, Mumbai – Co-opted Member	3(2)	Shri Purushottam K. Vanga

^{2.} The term of the office of every member of the Textiles Committee, other than ex-officio members, shall be for two years with effect from the date of issue of this Resolution subject to the provisions of Rule 8 of the Textiles Committee Rules 1965. The membership of the persons appointed under Rule 3(1) (f), 3(1)(h) to 3 (1)(o), 3(1)(q) and Rule 3(2) by virtue of their posts as Chairman, President etc. of the Industry Bodies/Associations shall be terminated when he or she ceases to hold that office and the vacancy so caused shall be deemed to have been filled up by his/her successor to that office.

ORDER

ORDERED that copies of the Resolution may be communicated to the concerned Members.

ORDERED also that the Resolution be published in the Gazette of India for general information.

A. MADHUKUMAR REDDY Joint Secretary

मुद्रण निदेशालय द्वारा, भारत सरकार मुद्रणालय, एन.आई.टी. फरीदाबाद में अपलोड एवं प्रकाशन नियंत्रक, दिल्ली द्वारा ई-प्रकाशित, 2017 UPLOADED BY DIRECTORATE OF PRINTING AT GOVERNMENT OF INDIA PRESS, N.I.T. FARIDABAD AND E-PUBLISHED BY THE CONTROLLER OF PUBLICATIONS, DELHI, 2017 DOPGIPF—[PART I—SEC.1]